SC Junior Book Award Program



SC Junior Book Award Program

Each year, students from across the state have the opportunity to help select the 2018 South Carolina Junior Book Award winner. To participate, BMS students must read at least three of the nominees and cast their vote on a form found in their Library Google Classroom.  More information about this year's nominees may be found below. Simply hover over the book covers and click the buttons.

Past SC Junior Book Award Winners

Year Author Title
2017 Shell, Megan The Swap
2016 Gratz, Alan Prisoner B-3087
Bodeen, S. A.  The Raft
2014 Van Draanen, Wendelin
The Running Dream
2013 Lupica, Mike Hero
2012 Parry, Rosanne Heart of a Shepherd
2011 Collins, Suzanne The Hunger Games
2010 Korman, Gordon Schooled
2009 Kadohata, Cynthia Cracker!: The Best Dog in Vietnam
2008 Riordan, Rick The Lightning Thief
2007 Weeks, Sarah So B. It
2006 Farmer, Nancy The House of the Scorpion
2005 Horowitz, Anthony Stormbreaker
2004 Van Draanen, Wendelin Flipped
2003 Naylor, P. Jade Greene: A Ghost Story
2002 Gorman, C. Dork in Disguise
2001 Rowling, J.K. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
2000 Bloor, E. Tangerine
1999 Spinelli J. Crash
1998 Park, Barbara Mick Harte Was Here
1997 Hesse, K. Phoenix Rising
1996 MacLachlan, P. Baby
1995 Wright, B. The Ghost in the House
1994 Hahn, M.D. Stepping on the Cracks
1993 Hahn, M.D. Dead Man in Indian Creek


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.